One Quarter Down, A Few To Go

As of Wednesday, I completed my first quarter at the University of Chicago. Needless to say, it was a blast. Of my four courses, I was most interested in Akkadian and Hebrew. In Akkadian, I struggled. It is a difficult language. Even so, I fought through the mud and look forward to doing it for the next two years. As for Hebrew, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Besides having an excellent PhD student as the teacher, it was an amazing experience to dig into Hebrew again. Working through Hebrew in this last quarter has really helped me to internalize the grammar, semantics, vocabulary, etc.

I hope to blog more consistently over the next month (winter break). Perhaps my next post will be titled, “What in the World is Akkadian?”

 

2 thoughts on “One Quarter Down, A Few To Go

Leave a comment