Courses for Winter 2017

I look forward with great excitement to my next quarter at the University of Chicago. Aside from the languages courses (Hebrew and Akkadian), I will be taking a course on the Mahabharata, taught by Wendy Doniger. For those who don’t know, the Mahabharata is Sanskrit epic from ancient India. I am particularly interested comparing the Babylonian Enuma Elish with the Mahabharata.

The course with Wendy Doniger will also be helpful because it will allow me to push outside of my own area of study. Consequently, it may open important and valuable approaches to my own work and comparative studies.

One thought on “Courses for Winter 2017

Leave a Reply

